search
Home > Reno jobs > Reno education jobs

Posted: Monday, October 30, 2017 1:06 AM

The future is here! Join a fast growing community of elite educators who are teaching right from their home. As an independent contractor, you will be matched 1:1 with Chinese students on our secure virtual learning platform to teach English online. All you need is a bachelors degree and experiencein teaching. You can make your own schedule and use Employer resources to instruct - no lesson planning required! This opportunity is for you if you have a strong teaching background, are energetic, engaging, and self-motivated. If you consider yourself a global educator and are excited about the use of technology to connect the world, then this is a match. Partner with us and help change the face of online learning. About Employer We have offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and San Francisco and have over 100,000 students and 15,000 teachers on the Employer platform. Founded in 2013, Employer has won several awards including CY Zones Top 100 Chinese Companies, Top 21 Global Innovation Companies, and the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award. We have strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera, and TESOL, and are venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital, and Kobe Bryants fund, Bryant Stibel. We pride ourselves on giving Chinese children the American elementary school experience. The Work 1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes An American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards 25-minute highly engaging lessons Requirements Exposure to the American or Canadian K-12 education system Minimum 1 year of teaching experience Bachelors degree Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with a fast internet connection and audio/video capability Opportunity Details Contract type: Independent contractor Contract term: 6-Months Start date: Immediately Hours: In order to maximize the number of classes scheduled, teachers are recommended to be available for at least 15 time slots per week (each time slot is 30 minutes) during Beijing peak times. The following hours tend to be the most requested time periods from our families: Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9am-10pm in Beijing time. Here are the times converted to US times: Peak Times Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday Beijing 6pm - 10pm Beijing 9am - 10pm EST 6am - 10am Fri-Sun 9pm - 10am CST 5am - 9am Fri-Sun 8pm - 9am MST 4am - 8am Fri-Sun 7pm - 8am PST 3am - 7am Fri-Sun 6pm -7am Hawaii 1am - 5am Fri-Sun 4pm - 5am Payment: Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income. HOW TO APPLY Please apply through our Teacher Recruitment Portal: MORE INFORMATION Facebook: .cn Twitter: @TheEmployerLife Linkedin: Employer Youtube: Employer FAQs for applicants: Employer Reviews about us on Glassdoor: /Overview/Working-at-Employer-EI_IE1105111.11,17.htm Job Type: Contract Salary: $20.00 /hour Required education: Bachelor's Required experience: teaching: 1 year
Associated topics: atom, biomolecular, geography, inorganic chemistry, materials chemistry, mathematics, microbiology, neurochemistry, statistical, statistics

Source: http://www.jobs2careers.com/click.php?id=4611138462.96


• Location: Reno

• Post ID: 36332012 reno
reno.newsreview.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017